Your Public Relations and Communications Community

Atlas Award for Lifetime Achievement in International Public Relations

Previous Recipients

2013 - Dean A. Kruckeberg, Ph.D., APR, Fellow PRSA
2012 - Paulo Nassar
2011 - No Award
2010 - John L. Paluszek, APR, Fellow PRSA
2009 - Michael Morley, President, Morley Corporate Consulting Ltd. (USA)
2008 - Ceyda Aydede, President , Founder Global Public Relations & Consulting (Turkey)
2007 - Loula Zaklama, President and Managing Director, Rada Research and Public Relations (Egypt)
2007 - Jack Bergen, Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs and Marketing, Siemens Corporation (USA)
2006 - Mike Okereke, President, Business Education Examinations Council (Nigeria)
2006 - Manuel Alonso M., President & CEO, Imagenes Nte, S.A. De C.V. (Mexico)
2005 - Betûl Mardin, IPRA, Fellow, President and Founding Parnter of I.M.A.G.E. Public Relations
2004 - Sylvan M. Barnet, Jr. and Arthur Reef, co-founders, Barnet & Reef Associates/PR International (USA).
2003 - Daniel J. Edelman, APR, Fellow PRSA, Founder and Chairman, Daniel J. Edelman, Inc. (USA).
2002 - Göran E. Sjöberg, President, Göran Sjöberg Public Relations AB (Sweden)
2001 - Barbara M. Burns, APR, IPRA Fellow, President, Barbara Burns & Associates, Inc. (USA)
2000 - Gavin Anderson, Chairman, Gavin Anderson & Company Worldwide (USA)
1999 - Jacques Coup de Frejac, International Consultant, Fleishman-Hillard (France)
1999 - Dennis Buckle, United Africa Company (UK)
1998 - Lawrence Foster, former Corporate Vice President for Public Relations, Johnson & Johnson. (USA)
1997 - Harold Burson, Founder and Chairman of Burson-Marsteller (USA)
1996 - Taiji Kohara, Founder of the Public Relations Society of Japan (posthumous award)
1996 - Jos‚ Rolim Vanlenca, Founder of Reseda S.C. Ltda. (Brazil)
1995 - John M. Reed, APR, PRSA Fellow, Founder and Chairman, Consultants in Public Relations, SA.


Training Webinars Included With PRSA Membership!

Broaden your skill set with access to more than 50 live and on-demand webinars in 2014.