Your Public Relations and Communications Community

Diversity Awards


Chapter Diversity Awards

The PRSA Diversity Committee will award two PRSA Chapters with a PRSA Chapter Diversity Award. The award is given to PRSA Chapters that embody and demonstrate key values in diversity, and that contribute to advancing diversity as shown by submissions of their best practices and/or case studies. These awards will recognize their local efforts as well as provide further support for continued achievements at the Chapter level.

The PRSA Diversity Committee will soon be accepting entries for the 2014 Chapter Diversity Awards.

View Case Studies & Best Practices from Chapter Diversity Award winners.

D. Parke Gibson Pioneer Award

The D. Parke Gibson Pioneer Award is PRSA's highest individual award presented to a public relations professional that has contributed to the increased awareness of public relations within multicultural communities and participated in the promotion of issues that meet the unique needs of these diverse communities. D. Parke Gibson was a pioneer in multicultural public relations who founded the first black-owned public relations firm, D. Parke Gibson International, in New York in 1960.

More information about the D. Parke Gibson Pioneer Award


Training Webinars Included With PRSA Membership!

Broaden your skill set with access to more than 50 live and on-demand webinars in 2014.