Your Public Relations and Communications Community

PR Journal Editorial Review Board


  • Robert I. Wakefield, Ph.D., APR, Associate Professor, Department of Communication, Brigham Young University

Editorial Board

  • Paul A. Argenti, MBA, Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth University
  • Jeremy Berry, APR, DComm, Communication Studies, Mount Royal University
  • Shannon Bowen, Ph.D., Newhouse School of Public Communication, Syracuse University
  • Clarke L. Caywood, Ph.D., Graduate Program in Corporate Public Relations, Northwestern University
  • Peter Debreceny, Gagen MacDonald
  • Marcia W. DiStaso, Ph.D., College of Communications, Pennsylvania State University
  • John Doorley, School of Continuing and Professional Studies, New York University
  • Lisa T. Fall, Ph.D., APR, School of Advertising and Public Relations, University of Tennessee
  • Kathleen Fearn-Banks, ABD, Department of Communication, University of Washington
  • Rob Flaherty, APR, Ketchum
  • Stephen Greyser, DBA, Harvard Business School
  • David Grossman, ABC, APR, Fellow PRSA, The Grossman Group
  • Dean Kruckeberg, Ph.D., APR, Fellow PRSA, Global Public Relations Research Center, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
  • Thomas R. Martin, College of Charleston
  • Dianna Knott Martinelli, Ph.D., Perley Isaac Reed School of Journalism, West Virginia University
  • Tina McCorkindale, Ph.D., Department of Communications, Appalachian State University
  • Juan-Carlos Molleda, Ph.D., Department of Public Relations, College of Journalism and Communications, University of Florida
  • Julie O’Neil, Ph.D.,  Schieffer School of Journalism, Texas Christian University
  • David Park, Ph.D., Journalism and Mass Communications, Florida International University
  • Kenneth Plowman, Ph.D., APR, Department of Communication, Brigham Young University
  • Robert Pritchard, APR, Fellow PRSA, School of Communication, University of Oklahoma
  • Charles Salmon, Ph.D., College of Communication Arts and Sciences, Michigan State University
  • Bey-Ling Sha, Ph.D., APR, School of Journalism & Media Studies, San Diego State University
  • David L. Shank, APR, Fellow PRSA, President, Shank Public Relations Counselors
  • Krishnamurthy Sriramesh, Ph.D., Purdue University
  • Don W. Stacks, Ph.D., School of Communications, University of Miami
  • Douglas J. Swanson, Ed.D., APR, Department of Communications, California State University
  • Natalie T.J. Tindall, Ph.D., Department of Communication, Georgia State University
  • Elizabeth L. Toth, Ph.D., APR, Department of Communication, University of Maryland
  • Katerina Tsetsura, Ph.D., Gaylord College of Journalism and Mass Communication, University of Oklahoma
  • Antoneta M. Vanc, Ph.D.,  School of Communications, Quinnipiac University
  • Jennifer E. Vardeman-Winter, Ph.D., Jack J. Valenti School of Communication, University of Houston
  • Edward T. Vieira, Jr., M.B.A., Ph.D., Department of Communications, Simmons College
  • Dennis L. Wilcox, Ph.D., APR, Fellow PRSA, San Jose State University
  • Brooke Worden, APR, Weber Shandwick
  • Lynn Zoch, Ph.D., School of Communication, Radford University

Editorial Associate

  • Harper D. Anderson, Department of Communication, Brigham Young University

PRSA Liaison

  • Nicole Zerillo, director, market research and special projects, Public Relations Society of America

Questions? Please reach out to

Public Relations Journal: ISSN 1942-4604

Join PRSA Today

FREE Integrated Marketing Training With Membership

Broaden your skill set with access to an extensive library of live and on-demand professional development webinars — one of PRSA's premier member benefits.