Your Public Relations and Communications Community
Banner image
Silicon Valley Chapter


Executive Officers

President Mar Junge
President-Elect Elisabeth Handler
Immediate Past President David McCulloch
Secretary Melissa Junge
Treasurer Ellie Javadi


Media Predicts Chair Ryan Donovan
Programs Oversight Chair Elisabeth Handler
Blockbuster Events Co-Chairs Jason Grosse & Andy Steen
Event Logistics & Operations Director Monika Hathaway

Chapter Services

Advocacy Chair Vanessa Yanez
       Social Media Task Force Leaders Blake Menezes & Lisa Poulson
       Committee Members Lindsay Kniffin, Megan Alley, Sheerin Salimi, Kati Dahm, Chris Blake, Taylor Hirsh, Sahana Jayaraman
Assembly Representative Mar Junge
District Representative Travis Murdock
Marketing Chair Melissa Junge
Membership Chair Krista Todd
      Committee Leader Carolyn Galvante
      Committee Members Jessica Monney, Kelly Maxwell, Prachi Bhardwaj, MattDentone
Nominating Committee Chair Mar Junge
Sponsorship Co-Chairs Laurie Garvey Ellie Javadi
Committee Member Melissa Junge
Board Member Emeritus Paula Dunne

Member Services

Accreditation Co-Chairs David Vossbrink & Elisabeth Handler
Diversity Chair Vanessa Villatoro
Mentorship Chair Scott Thornburg
      Committee Members Caroline Skinner & Carolyn Galvante
Networking Co-Chairs Ellie Javadi & Julianne Rowe
Professional Development Chair David McCulloch

Past Presidents

1998    Anita Giani, APR, Founding President, PRSA Silicon Valley Chapter

1999 & 2000   Kathleen A. Martinelli, Assoc. Professor, Journalism & Mass Communications, San Jose State University

2001    Michele M. Pendergraft, APR, Marketing Manager, RadNet

2002    William Leonard, APR, Retired

2003    Gary Katz, APR, Founder and Chairman, Marketing Operations Partners

2004    Sheri Benjamin, Chair, Vistage International

2005    Dave Black, Executive Vice President, Voce Communications

2006    Julie McHenry, President, Communications Insight

2007    Paula Dunne, President and Senior Consultant, Contos Dunne Communications

2008    Travis Murdock, Senior Vice President, Edelman

2009    Ryan J. Donovan, Vice President Corporate Communications, Practice Fusion

2010    Samantha Moore, Chief Communications Officer, Jive Software

2011    David J. Vossbrink, APR, Director of Communications City of San Jose

2012    Vanessa Yanez, San Francisco Technology Practice Director, FleishmanHillard

2013    David McCulloch, Senior Director Corporate Communications, Cisco


The contents of this Web page were not subject to the approval of PRSA National and may not reflect the opinion of PRSA National staff, its Board of Directors or its members.


Find the Silicon Valley Chapter on Facebook.

Join the Silicon Valley Chapter LinkedIn group.

Join PRSA Today

FREE Integrated Marketing Training With Membership

Broaden your skill set with access to an extensive library of live and on-demand professional development webinars — one of PRSA's premier member benefits.