Your Public Relations and Communications Community

Executive Committee


Brook DeWalt, APR+M, Fellow PRSA
Public Affairs Officer
Commander, Submarine Force, U.S. Pacific Fleet
Pearl Harbor, HI


Lauri-Ellen Smith, APR
Special Assistant to Sheriff
Office of the Sheriff
Jacksonville, FL

Immediate Past Chair

Judith E. Webb, APR
Executive Vice President
U.S. Green Building Council
Washington, DC


Rosemary Reid Taylor, APR
Senior Communications Manager
City of Johns Creek, Georgia
Johns Creek, GA


Rick Callender
Santa Clara Valley Water District
San Jose, CA

Members At-Large

Kara Ann Allison, APR
Director of Communications; Government & Community Relations
Hull & Associates, Inc.
Dublin, OH

Barbara A. Burfeind, APR+M, Fellow PRSA
Chief, VI Strategy & Plans
Defense Visual Information (DVI)
Fort Meade, MD

Robert E. Dittmer, APR
Director of Public Relations
Indiana Department of Revenue
Indianapolis, IN

Rachael A. Gibson
Director, Local and Regional Government Affairs
Santa Clara Valley Water District
San Jose, CA

Stephanie M. McFarland, APR
Principal Owner
McFarland PR & Public Affairs, LLC
New Palestine, IN

Cornelia M. Piper
Chair, NCC Public Affairs & Government Committee
Merrill Environmental
Alexandria, VA

Chris Marie Smith
Smith Communications
Fort Worth, TX

Joseph V. Trahan, III, Ph.D., APR, Fellow PRSA
President/Chief Executive Officer & Media Relations Trainer
Trahan & Associates & GSU
Mcdonough, GA


Online PR Training: FREE With PRSA Membership

Broaden your skill set with access to an extensive library of live and on-demand professional development webinars — one of PRSA's premier member benefits.