Your Public Relations and Communications Community

Travel and Tourism Section Past Leadership

The PRSA Travel & Tourism Senior Leadership Council includes past section chairs, each of whom has made a significant contribution to PRSA and the field of public relations. The Travel & Tourism Section was formed in 1999 and currently has more than 600 members.

2013

Wendy Haase
Director, Tourism Marketing
Destination Irvine
(949) 502-4112
wmhaase@hotmail.com
Twitter: @PRWendy

2012

Kay Maghan
Sr. Public Relations Brand Manager
GodwinGroup
(228) 385-4748
kmaghan@godwin.com
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/kaymaghan
Twitter: @OKayGoPR

2011

Peggy Bendel
President
Bendel Communications International
(917) 969-9919
Peggy@BendelCommunications.com
Twitter: @PeggyBendel

2010

Douglas MacKenzie
Director of Media Relations
Visit Phoenix
(602) 452-6250
dmackenzie@visitphoenix.com

2009

Kristen Jarnagin
Sr. Vice President, Commununications
Arizona Hotel & Lodging Association
(602) 604-0729
kjarnagin@azhla.com

2008

Donna F. O'Daniels
President and CEO
Louisiana's Northshore/St. Tammany Parish Tourist and Convention Commission
(985) 892-0520
Donna@louisiananorthshore.com

2007

Jacqueline MacKay
President
JM Communications Inc.
(407) 814-0014
jackie@jackiemackay.com

2006

Vanessa Welter
Director of Marketing
Hilton Head Island/Bluffton Chamber of Commerce &VCB
(850) 980-3760
nesssamarie@yahoo.com
http://www.linkedin.com/in/vanessawelter
Twitter: @VanessaMWelter

2005

Mindy Bianca
Executive Vice President
Gillies & Zaiser PR
(717) 757-1313
mindy@gilliesandzaiser.com

2004

Michael Pina
(301) 585-0286
mikepina@comcast.net

2003

David Matthew Sayre
President
Sayre Public Relations, LLC
(808) 221-5025
david@sayrepr.com

2002

Danielle Courtenay, APR
Chief Marketing Officer
Visit Orlando
(407) 363-5822
danielle.courtenay@visitorlando.com

2001

Carrie L. Wilkinson
Media Relations Manager
Washington State Tourism
(360) 725-4185

2000

Art Stevens, APR, Fellow PRSA
Managing Partner
StevensGouldPincus LLC
(732) 748-8583
artstevens@att.net

1999

Peter P. Klute, APR
Principal/Owner
Klute Communications
(480) 951-6525
peteklute@klutecommunications.com

 

Training Webinars Included With PRSA Membership!

Broaden your skill set with access to more than 50 live and on-demand webinars in 2014.