Responsive Menu Pro Image Responsive Menu Clicked Image

Get to Know the 2018 Section Leaders!


Matthew Nagel, APR
AVP, Content & Communications
Marketing & Communications
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA


Michael Hemmesch
Executive Director of Public Relations
College of Saint Benedict/Saint John’s University
Collegeville, MN

Immediate Past Chair

James Nick Katsaounis
Associate Vice President, University Communications
The American College of Financial Services
Bryn Mawr, PA

Members At-Large

Lori Bachand, APR
Associate Vice President, Advancement Communications & Stewardship
Sacramento State
Sacramento, CA


Andrea Boyle Tippett
Director, External Relations
University of Delaware
Newark, DE


Kent Paul Cassella
Blue Moon Consulting Group
Okemos, MI


Jeanette M. De Diemar, Ph.D.
Vice President
University of Indianapolis
Indianapolis, IN


Thomas E. Eppes, APR, Fellow PRSA
Chief Communications Officer
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC


Michael Hagearty, APR
Director, Campus Communications & Special Events
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA


John W. Morgan
Assoc VP PR
Quinnipiac University
Hamden, CT



Sean Rossall
CEO & Managing Partner
Dick Jones Communications
Pasadena, CA



Russell J. Yost, APR
Senior Director, Marketing and Communications
College of Arts & Science
University of Washington
Seattle, WA