Responsive Menu Pro Image Responsive Menu Clicked Image

Get to know the 2018 Section leaders!


Lisa Arledge-Powell
Columbus, OH


Jennifer E. Smith, APR
Manager, Operations Communications
Tenet Health
Hollywood, FL

Immediate Past Chair

Brendon Shank
Vice President, Social Media & PR
Philadelphia PA

Members At-Large

Director of Communications & Digital Media
Crouse Health
Syracuse, NY


Christopher Boyle
Director of Public Relations and Marketing
Bristol Hospital and Healthcare Group
Bristol, CT


Amy Davis
KMD Public Relations + Marketing
Cardiff by the Sea, CA


Kristin Mack Deuber, APR
KMD Public Relations + Marketing
Cardiff by the Sea, CA


Beth Heinrich, APR
AVP, Strategic Communications
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, OR


Wendy Lund
GCI Health
New York, NY


Molly Polen
Senior Director of Communications/PR
American Association for Clinical Chemistry
Washington, DC


Marina Renneke, APR
Media Relations Manager
Humana Inc.
Phoenix, AZ


Keisha Ricks
Corporate Communications and Marketing Specialist
American Diabetes Association
Annapolis, MD


John C. Senall
Principal & Founder
Mobile First Media / Digital Healthcom Group
Amherst, NY


Marisa Avallone Sharkey, APR
Corporate Communications & Media Relations Manager
Novo Nordisk Inc.
Plainsboro, NJ


Alec Stone, MPA
Health Policy Director
Oncology Nursing Society
Silver Spring, MD


Director of Public Relations
Nemours Children’s Health System
Orlando, FL


Jeffrey A. Winton
SVP, Chief Communications Officer
Astellas US LLC
Northbrook, IL