Responsive Menu Pro Image Responsive Menu Clicked Image

Get to Know the 2018 Section Leaders!


Judith E. Webb, APR
Executive Vice President
International WELL Building Institute
New York, NY


Rachael A. Gibson
Deputy Administrative Officer
Santa Clara Valley Water District
San Jose, CA

Immediate Past Chair

Enrico L. Callender, Esq.
Chief of External Affairs
Santa Clara Valley Water District
San Jose, CA


Paula L. Pedene, APR, Fellow PRSA
Paula Pedene and Associates
Scottsdale, AZ

Members At-Large

Barbara A. Burfeind, APR+M, Fellow PRSA
Director, DIMOC
DoD – Defense Media Activity
Ft Meade, MD

Jacqueline Kay Clark, MPA, APR, Fellow PRSA
Director of Communications & Public Affairs
Ash Grove Cement Company
Overland Park, KS

Jennifer N. Day, APR
Great Lakes Regional Coordinator
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Ann Arbor, MI

Brook DeWalt, APR+M, Fellow PRSA
Chief of Public Affairs
U.S. Strategic Command
Omaha, NE

Janelle M. Guthrie, APR, Fellow PRSA
Communications Director
Washington State Employment Security Department
Tumwater, WA

Lauri-Ellen Smith, APR
Cat 5 Communications, Inc.
Jacksonville, FL

Joseph V. Trahan III, Ph.D., APR, Fellow PRSA
President/CEO/InternationalMedia Relations Trainer
Trahan & Associates
McDonough, GA