Winners of the Teahan University Service Award
Home / PRSSA / Scholarships & Awards / Chapter Awards

Chapter Awards

Each year, PRSSA offers several awards for its outstanding Chapters. Honoring achievements from ethical leadership to Student-run Firms, these awards offer diverse recognition, prestige and even funds for your Chapter.

Dr. F.H. Teahan Chapter Awards Program

Sponsored by Champions for PRSSA, the Dr. F.H. Teahan Chapter Awards Program recognizes the outstanding achievements of PRSSA Chapters in 12 categories each year.

Student-run Firm Awards

The PRSSA Student-run Firm Awards recognize the top public relations work done by Nationally Affiliated Student-run Firms during the current academic year. Awards honor the best campaign and best tactic.


Star Chapter Award

The Star Chapter Award, for which all Chapters in good standing are eligible, encourages Chapter leadership to provide programming and relationship building opportunities for students and rewards them for achieving these goals. This award is becoming the gold standard for Chapters trying to achieve excellence.

Pacesetter Chapter Recognition

The Pacesetter recognizes a Chapter’s success in the areas of membership, national participation and/or Chapter development. Chapters may be nominated by members or the PRSSA National Committee. The Pacesetter Chapter Recognition is awarded twice a year.