group of PRSSA members
Home / PRSSA / Scholarships & Awards / Bateman Case Study Competition / 2015 Bateman Case Study Competition

2015 Bateman Case Study Competition

Sponsored by the Plank Center for Leadership in Public Relations and Edelman

Judging Results

News Release

PRSSA Headquarters received 60 entries for the PRSSA 2015 Bateman Case Study Competition. Of these submissions, 13 entries received honorable mention and three were chosen as finalists and presented their campaigns to a panel of judges on Friday, May 8, in Chicago. The results are below:


Honorable Mentions

Thank you to all teams for participating. Although this is a competition, the main purpose is to provide a learning opportunity. PRSSA Headquarters hopes all teams gained valuable experience from their hard work. Score sheets will be mailed to all teams by Friday, April 17. If you have any questions, please contact Vice President of Education, Jeneen Garcia at 212-460-1466.

  • Brigham Young University-Idaho - AdVance PR
  • Brigham Young University-Idaho - S&E Agency
  • California State University, Long Beach
  • Central Washington University
  • Chapman University Team One
  • Minnesota State University Moorhead - Family Ties
  • Minnesota State University Moorhead - Insight Communications
  • Minnesota State University Moorhead - The Dragonflies
  • Lee University
  • Samford University
  • University of Georgia
  • University of Nebraska-Lincoln — Team Apex
  • University of Nevada, Reno


PRSA/PRSSA would like to thank the first phase judges of the Competition for their time and expertise.

  • Walter R. Bateman II, CPCU, ARM
  • Beverly Braga
  • Joe Clarkson
  • William F. Doescher
  • Michael M. Durand
  • Henry Feintuch
  • Douglas M. Fenichel, APR
  • Julie B. Fix, APR, Fellow PRSA
  • Rochelle Ford, Ph.D., APR
  • Carole M. Gorney, APR, Fellow PRSA
  • Lauren Gray
  • Donna Haggarty, APR
  • Peggy Hutchison
  • Megan Kathman
  • Anne Marie Kearns
  • Linda Krebs
  • Robert M. Kucharavy
  • Kathy Lewton, APR, Fellow PRSA
  • James E. Lukaszewski, ABC, APR, Fellow PRSA
  • Helen Malani
  • Diana Martinelli, Ph.D.
  • Gary McCormick, APR, Fellow PRSA
  • Joseph D. Ogden
  • Brian Price
  • Jonathan R. Slater, Ph.D.
  • Elizabeth Stoltz
  • Emmanuel Tchividjian
  • Rebecca Timms
  • Katerina Tsetsura, Ph.D.
  • Nonna Tsiganok

Competition Materials