(Banner graphic of Silver Anvil trophy)

2015 Silver Anvil Awards

Online Entry for the PRSA 2016 Silver Anvils

Early Deadline: Monday, Feb. 8 – Save $200!
Final Deadline: Monday, Feb. 22

Start Your Entry!

The Silver Anvil is awarded annually to organizations reaching the very highest levels of professional achievement.

Industry's Most Prestigious Award. In the 70-plus-year history of the Silver Anvils, more than 1,000 organizations have been recognized, including solo practitioners, as well as businesses and agencies of all sizes. One third of all Silver Anvil winners have a hard-working program budget of less than $100,000. Additionally, the 16 categories and various subcategories reflect the wide scope and valuable contribution of public relations today.

Criteria Encompassing the Highest Levels of Achievement. Exemplary professional skill, creativity and resourcefulness are reflected in each award. No awards are given in categories where judges determine that the entries do not merit them. Only one Silver Anvil may be awarded in each subcategory. Up to two other entries in each subcategory may be awarded a Silver Anvil Award of Excellence.

Advancing the Profession. Beyond the Silver Anvil Awards Ceremony, Silver Anvil winners contribute to the public relations body of knowledge and become a part of the history of our profession. Winning two-page summaries become a valued part of our online case study archives and are available to help promote and share best practices among all public relations practitioners.

Your Anvil reflects your team's success. Order copies to recognize their participation. Click Here to Order.

Display of Silver Anvil trophies on a table.