Home / Get Involved / Professional Interest Sections / Educators Academy Section / Educators Academy Section Leadership

Educators Academy Section Leadership

Chair
Marlene Neil, Ph.D., APR
Associate Professor
Baylor University
Waco, TX
Marlene_Neill@baylor.edu

Chair-Elect
Kelly Bruhn, Ph.D., APR
Associate Dean, School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Drake University
Des Moines, IA
kelly.bruhn@drake.edu

Immediate Past Chair
Dean Mundy, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR
dmundy@uoregon.edu

Secretary
Adrienne Wallace Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Grand Valley State University
Grand Rapids, MI
adrienneawallace@gmail.com

Sponsorship/Fundraising Chairs
Cylor Spaulding, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Fullerton University
Long Beach, CA
cspaulding@fullerton.edu

Research Chair
Jensen Moore, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Public Relations
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK
mooremedia75@gmail.com

At large
Leslie Rasmussen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Xavier University
Cincinnati, OH
rasmussenl@xavier.edu

At large
Deborah A. Davis, Ed.D., APR, Fellow PRSA
Assistant Professor of Practice
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, TX
Debbie.Davis@ttu.edu

PR Journal Liaison
Hilary Fussell Sisco, Ph.D., APR
Professor
Quinnipiac University
Hamden, CT
Hilary.FussellSisco@quinnipiac.edu

Educational Liaison
Bonita Neff, Ph.D
Professor
Indiana University Northwest
Munster, IN
bdneff@iun.edu

Sponsorship/Fundraising Chairs
Matthew Taylor
Assistant Professor
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN
Matthew.Taylor@mtsu.edu

At large Director
Mary Ann Pearson
Professor, Communication
California Baptist University
Colton, CA
mpearson@calbaptist.edu

PRSSA Liaison
Alisa Agozzino, Ph.D., APR
Associate Professor
Ohio Northern University
Ada, OH
a-agozzino@onu.edu

Newsletter Editor
Ki Yong Kim, APR
Faculty Biola University
La Mirada, CA
KiyongKik@Gmail.com

Outreach Chair
Zifei Fay Chen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
University of San Francisco
San Francisco, CA
faychenzifei@gmail.com

UAB Liaison
Peter M. Smudde, Ph.D., APR
Professor & Associate Executive Director
Illinois State University
Normal, IL
psmudde@ilstu.edu

Communication Chair
Nandini Bhalla, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Washington and Lee University
Lexington, VA
nlogan@vt.edu

Diversity Chair
Nneka Logan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
School of Communication
Blacksburg, VA
nbhalla@wlu.edu