Home / Get Involved / Professional Interest Sections / Educators Academy Section / Educators Academy Section Leadership

Educators Academy Section Leadership

Chair
Kelly Bruhn, Ph.D., APR
Associate Dean, School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Drake University
kelly.bruhn@drake.edu

Chair-Elect
Jensen Moore, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Public Relations
University of Oklahoma
mooremedia75@gmail.com

Immediate Past Chair
Marlene Neill, Ph.D., APR, Fellow PRSA
Associate Professor
Baylor University
marlene_neill@baylor.edu

Secretary
Adrienne Wallace, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Grand Valley State University
adrienneawallace@gmail.com

Sponsorship/Fundraising
Cylor Spaulding, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Fullerton University
cspaulding@fullerton.edu

Matthew Taylor, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Middle Tennessee State University
matthew.taylor@mtsu.edu

Research Chair
LaShonda Eaddy, Ph.D., APR
Assistant Professor, Public Relations
Penn State University
leaddy@psu.edu

At-Large (Super Saturday)
Leslie Rasmussen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Xavier University
rasmussenl@xavier.edu

At-Large (Programming)
Mary Ann Pearson
Professor, Communication
California Baptist University
mpearson@calbaptist.edu

At-Large (Ethics)
Debbie A. Davis, Ed.D., APR, Fellow PRSA
Assistant Professor of Practice
Texas Tech University
debbie.davis@ttu.edu

Newsletter
KiYong Kim, APR Public Relations Faculty
Biola University
kiyong.kim@biola.edu

Outreach
Zifei Fay Chen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
University of San Francisco
faychenzifei@gmail.com

Outreach Co-chair
Juan Meng
Associate Professor, Public Relations
University of Georgia
jmeng@uga.edu

Communication
Heather J. Hether, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
University of California - Davis
hjhether@ucdavis.edu

Diversity
Nneka Logan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
nlogan@vt.edu

PR Journal Liaison
Hilary Fussell Sisco, Ph.D., APR
Associate Professor and Chair, Dept. of Strategic Communication
Quinnipiac University
hilary.fussellsisco@quinnipiac.edu

Educational Liaison
Bonita Neff, Ph.D. APR

PRSSA Liaison
Alisa Agozzino, Ph.D., APR
Associate Professor, Public Relations
Ohio Northern University
a-agozzino@onu.edu

Fundraising/Sponsorship Committee
Nandini Bhalla
Assistant Professor
Texas State U.
tkk21@txstate.edu

Comms or Outreach (membership)
Carla Holmes
Professor
Oklahoma
carla.holmes@ou.edu

Comms or Outreach (membership)
Angela Levins
PR Director
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
alevins@disl.edu

Comms
Lisa Low
Associate Professor of Practice
Texas Tech University
lisa.low@ttu.edu

Programmatic Support
Bey-Ling Sha
Dean, College of Communications
California State University, Fullerton
bsha@fullerton.edu

Comms or Newsletter
Arien Rozelle
Assistant Professor
St. John Fisher College
arozelle@sjfc.edu

Programmatic Support
Matt Charles
Professor & Consultant
Matt Charles Public Relations+Strategy
mattcharlespr@gmail.com

Comms or Newsletter
Joseph Stabb
Assistant Professor of Practice
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
jstabb@utk.edu

Outreach/membership
Alisa Agozzino
Associate Professor of PR
Ohio Northern University
a-agozzino@onu.edu

Programmatic Support
Irene Maslowski Ms
Maslowski & Associates Public Relations
imaslowski113@gmail.com

Programmatic Support
Yung-I Liu
Associate Professor
California State University, East Bay
yungi.liu@csueastbay.edu