PRSSA Members
Home / PRSSA / Scholarships & Awards / National Organ Donor Awareness Competition

National Organ Donor Awareness Competition

Thousands of Americans are currently on the waitlist for organ donations yet the need for organs greatly outweighs the number of willing organ donors. In order to combat this, the Anthony J. Fulginiti PRSSA Chapter at Rowan University encourages your participation in its annual National Organ Day Awareness Competition (NODAC).

The competition invites you to join the Anthony J, Fulginiti Rowan PRSSA Chapter in the fight to spread knowledge about organ donation across campuses nationwide, while allowing PRSSA members the chance to enhance their public relations skills. Winning Chapters will earn a cash prize.

Participating Chapters are required to create a campaign and host a day-long event. Please keep accurate records and all promotional items for your Chapter’s submission for judging. Binders are reviewed and judged by Rowan University faculty and PRSSA executive board members.

Competition Guidelines and Entry Form 

Registration and Entry Fee Due: March 31, 2022
Final Submission Due: May 15, 2022

For more information, visit


  • First prize $400
  • Second prize $300
  • Third prize $200
  • Honorable mention $100


2022 Winners

  • First Place: University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
  • Second Place: University of Nebraska-Omaha
  • Third Place: Pennsylvania State University

2021 Winners

  • First Place: Susquehanna University
  • Second Place: Creighton University
  • Third Place: Oklahoma State University
  • Honorable mention: Oral Roberts University
  • Honorable mention: University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

2020 Winners

  • First Place: University of Nebraska-Omaha
  • Second Place: Drexel University
  • Third Place (tie): Oral Roberts University
  • Third Place (tie): Tulsa University
  • Honorable mention: Samford University
  • Honorable mention: University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

2019 Winners

  • First Place: University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Second Place: Drexel University
  • Third Place: University of Wisconsin- Oshkosh
  • Honorable mention: Susquehanna University (a first time entry)

2017 Winners

  • First Place: Olivet Nazarene University
  • Second Place: University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
  • Third Place: Iowa State University
  • Honorable Mention: Olivet Nazarene University “Share Life K3” Campaign

2015 Winners

  • First Place: West Virginia University
  • Second Place: Louisiana State University
  • Third Place:  Illinois State University
  • Honorable Mention: Iowa State University

2014 Winners

  • First Place: Louisiana State University
  • Second Place: University of Wisconsin at Oshkosh and University of Nebraska, Omaha