PRSA Seeks Leaders to Advance Profession and Industry

The Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) has begun its annual process of recruiting candidates for 2018 National Board of Directors.

PRSA encourages dedicated members to apply for available PRSA board leadership positions. Serving on PRSA’s Board of Directors is a prominent leadership opportunity, not only within PRSA but within the entire public relations profession. We seek candidates with qualifications and characteristics such as proven leadership skills and professional accomplishments, and diversity of practice sectors such as agency, corporate, nonprofit, government, military and academia.

PRSA Board of Directors Responsibilities

Submission Deadlines for Officer and Director Applicants

The submission deadline for officer applications is Monday, May 1, 2017. In-person interviews with the PRSA Board of Directors will take place on Saturday, June 10 at PRSA Headquarters in New York City.

  • If any officer candidate is not selected by the Board of Directors for any of the 2018 open officer positions, that candidate’s application will be given to the Nominating Committee for consideration for a director position, only if the officer candidate indicated on their application that they would be willing to be considered for one of the open director positions for which they may qualify. This person would then be interviewed via video conference by the Nominating Committee along with all the other director applicants.

The submission deadline for director applications is Tuesday, June 13. Video interviews with the Nominating Committee will take place Saturday, July 29–Sunday, July 30.

Leadership Recruitment Process

Opportunities are open to all interested, qualified and eligible candidates. If you are interested in a position or know someone who would make a good addition to PRSA leadership then click to learn more about the qualifications and application procedures.