Home / Get Involved / Professional Interest Sections / Counselors to Higher Education Section / Counselors to Higher Education Section Leadership

Counselors to Higher Education Section Leadership

Chair
John Morgan
Associate Vice President
Quinnipiac University
Hamden, CT
John.Morgan@quinnipiac.edu

Chair-Elect
Sheena McFarland
Director of Marketing + Communications
David Eccles School of Business
Salt Lake City, UT
sheena.mcfarland@eccles.utah.edu

Immediate Past Chair
Jeanette DeDiemar
Assistant Vice President
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL
jdediemar@tamusa.edu

Secretary/Historian
Andrea Boyle Tippett
Director, External Relations
University of Delaware Newark, DE
aboyle@udel.edu

Communications Chair
Michael Hagearty, APR
Director, Campus Communications & Events
Georgia Institute of Technology
Denver, CO
michael.hagearty@comm.gatech.edu

Summit Co-Chair
Sean Rossall
CEO & Managing Partner
RW Jones Agency
Seattle, WA
Sean@rwjonesagency.com

Retention and Mentorship Chair
Renell Wynn
Vice President, Communications
Wesleyan University
Atlanta, GA
renell.franklin@gmail.com

Programming Chair
April Kaull
Interim Executive Director of Communications
West Virginia University
Pasadena, CA
AKaull@mail.wvu.edu

Recruitment Chair
Brian Whitson
Chief Communications Officer
William and Mary
Middletown, CT
bwwhit@wm.edu

CHEAG Chair
Michael Warden
Senior Counsel/Principal
Warden Public Relations
Morgantown, WV
michael@wardenpr.com


Members-At-Large     

Renea Morris, APR
Vice Chancellor for Marketing & Communications
University of Denver
Toano, VA
renea.morris@du.edu

Russell Yost, APR
Senior Director, Marketing & Communications
University of Washington
Brookhaven, GA
ryost@uw.edu

Lance Kisller
Associate Vice President of University Relations
Eastern Washington University
Cheney, WA
lkissler@ewu.edu

Andrea Gils Monzon
Marketing and Communications Manager
University of Kentucky: International Center
Lexington, KY
andrea.gils@uky.edu

Tammy Demel
AVP, University Relations
Kennesaw State University
Marietta, GA
tdemel@kennesaw.edu

Jonathan Riskind
Assistant Vice President, Public Affairs
American Council on Education
Washington, DC
JRiskind@ACENET.EDU

Pamela Ezell
Assistant Vice President for Communications
Chapman University
Orange, CA
pamelaezell@gmail.com

Dana Fair, APR
Senior Marketing Communications Specialist
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
danafair@umich.edu