Home / Get Involved / Professional Interest Sections / Entertainment and Sports Section / Entertainment Sports Section Leadership

Entertainment Sports Section Leadership

Chair
Amanda Samaan
Founder+CEO
Revolver Communications
Irving, CA
amanda@rvlrpr.com

Chair-Elect
Brad Horn
Professor of Practice, Public Relations
Syracuse University
Syracuse, NY
bdhorn@syr.edu

Secretary
Rick Markovitz
President
Weissman/markovitz Communications
Agoura Hills, CA
rick@publicity4all.com

Members At-Large
Ann Gynn
Principal
G Force Communication
Rocky River, OH
anngynn@gmail.com

Janet Smtih
Vice President, Brand Communications
The Atlanta Hawks and State Farm Arena
Atlanta, GA
janet.smith@hawks.com

Marianne Elbertson
Senior Preparedness and Response Coordinator
USDA
Alexandria, VA
marianne.elbertson@usda.gov

Andrew McGowan
Clinical Instructor
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA
andy@watkinsmcgowan.com

Matt Moreno
Founder + Director of Content
Fox Sports Midwest
Chicago, IL
themattmoreno@gmail.com

Brandi Sims, MBA 
Founder & CEO
Brandinc PR
Lawton, OK
brandi@brandincpr.com

Brent Gambill
Director, Track Communications, Mid-Atlantic Region
NASCAR
Charlotte, NC
bgambill@nascar.com

Ric Bachrach
Chief Executive Officer
Celebrity Focus
Deerfield, IL
ric.bachrach@celebrityfocus.com