Home / Get Involved / Professional Interest Sections / Health Academy Section / Health Academy Section Leadership

Health Academy Section Leadership

Chair
Dennis Wilson
Vice President, Strategic Marketing,
RWJ Barnabas Health
West Orange, NJ
dennis.wilson@rwjbh.org

Incoming Chair, Conference
Ken Inchausti
Senior Director, Corporate Communications
Novo Nordisk
Plainsboro, NJ
kiau@novonordisk.com

Immediate Past Chair
Marina Renneke, APR
Corporate Communications Manager
Blue Yonder
Pheonix, AZ
marina.renneke@blueyonder.com

Members at Large
Alison True
Director of Communications
Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers
Milwaukee, WI
Alison.True@sschc.org

Amy Atwood
Head, Vaccine Communications
Takeda Vaccine Business Unit
Cambridge, MA
amy.atwood@takeda.com 

Carrie Strehlau Sr. 
Social Media Specialist
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Memphis, TN
Carrie.Strehlau@STJUDE.ORG

Cindy Dorfner
Chief of Communications
Phoenix VA Health Care System
Pheonix, AZ
cynthia.dorfner@va.gov 

Cynthia Brooks Nickerson
Media Specialist
Institute for Public Strategies-Los Angeles Office
Culver City, CA
cnickerson@publicstrategies.org

Ellen Beth Levitt, APR
Director of Communications
Trusted PR
Richardson, TX
eblevitt@yahoo.com

Ilana Ostrin
Communications Director Zero-The End of Prostate Cancer
Washington, DC
ilanaostrin@gmail.com

Jason Carlton, APR
Manager, Marketing & Communications
Intermountain Healthcare
Murray, UT
jason.carlton@imail.org

Keisha Ricks
President/CEO
Keisha Monique Public Relations
Annapolis, MD
keisharicks@hotmail.com

Kerting Baldwin, APR
Administrative Director, Corporate Communications
Memorial Healthcare System
Hollywood, FL
kbaldwin@mhs.net

Lisa Nguyen
Special Projects and Public Relations Officer
Delta Dental of Michigan, Ohio and Indiana
Okemos, MI
lnguyen@deltadentalmi.com

Mega Jewell
Director of Communications
Translational Pulmonary and Immunology Research Center
Playa Vista, CA
mjewell@tpirc.org

Nancee M. Long
Director of Communiactions
Columbia Memorial Hospital
Astoria, OR
nlong@columbiamemorial.org

Rachel Tyree, MPH
Communications & Community Relations Director
County of Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
rachelanntyree@gmail.com

Ronna Charles
Director of Marketing and Communications
WellStar Health System
Marietta, GA
ronna.charles@wellstar.org