Home / Get Involved / Professional Interest Sections / Public Affairs and Government Section / Public Affairs and Government Section Leadership

Public Affairs and Government Section Leadership

Chair
Jenn Elting, APR
eltingj@neorsd.org 
Senior Public Information Specialist 
Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District  

Chair-Elect
Lori Croy
Lori.Croy@dci.mo.gov  
Director of Communications 
MO Dept. of Commerce & Insurance 

Immediate Past Chair
Rachael Gibson
rgibson@valleywater.org  
Chief of External Affairs 
Valley Water 

Secretary
Janelle Guthrie, APR, Fellow PRSA
janelleg@biaw.com  
Communications Director 
Building Industry Association of Washington 

Members- at- Large  

Yesenia Reinoso
officialyeseniareinoso@gmail.com
Digital Marketing & Media Relations Officer 
Y Communicate  

Dr. Joe Trahan, APR, Fellow PRSA
joe_cajun@yahoo.com  
President/CEO/International Media Relations Trainer  
Trahan & Associates 

Capt. Brook DeWalt, APR+M, Fellow PRSA
brookdewalt@yahoo.com 
Director of Public Affairs Operations 
Office of the Secretary of Defense 

Judith Webb, APR
judith.webb@wellcertified.com  
Executive Vice President 
International WELL Building Institute 

Enrico “Rick” Callender, Esq.
rcallender@valleywater.org  
Chief Executive Officer 
Valley Water 

Lauri-Ellen Smith, APR

cat5crisiscomm@gmail.com

Owner

CAT 5 Crisis Communications, Inc.

Barbara Burfeind, APR+M, Fellow PRSA
burfante81@yahoo.com  
Independent 
US Navy retired 

Rachel Coffman
rachel@coffmancollaborative.com
President
Coffman Collaborative LLC
 
Jennifer Day, APR
Jennifer.Day@noaa.gov
Great Lakes Regional Coordinator
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Toni-Anne Blake
tonianne.blake@crc.nj.gov
Communications Director
New Jersey Cannabis Regulatory Commission
 
Debra Walker, APR
debra.walker@dmh.mo.gov
Director of Public Affairs
Missouri Department of Mental Health
 
Hannah Bourgeois
hannah@conceptualpr.com
Marketing and Public Relations Coordinator
Conceptual Communications
 
Patrick Evans, APR
patrick@patrickevans.com
Public Affairs Officer
U.S. NAVY

Karla Slate, APR
kslate@covingtonwa.gov
Communications & Marketing Manager
City of Covington
 
Joe Wessels
joe.wessels@chpl.org
Content Specialist
Cincinnati & Hamilton County Public Library