Home / Publications & News / Newsroom / News

PRSA National Board of Directors and the National Nominating Committee to Meet in New York to Make Candidate Selections

May. 7, 2018

Four PRSA members have submitted applications for Executive Officer positions to the Board of Directors and 18 PRSA members have submitted applications for director positions to the 2018 Nominating Committee for review and consideration for the PRSA 2019 National Board of Directors.



T. Garland Stansell, APR
Chief Communications Officer
Children's of Alabama
Birmingham, AL


Todd Cooley, APR
Todd Cooley Company
Long Beach, CA

Ronele M. Dotson, APR
RAD Strategies Inc.
Reno, NV


Jo Ann S. LeSage Nelson, APR
Vice President, Client Services
Pierce Communications
Albany, NY

Board of Directors

East Central District

Richard J Batyko, APR, Fellow PRSA
Senior Vice President Marketing, Communications & Development
Team NEO
Cleveland, OH

Rafael Joseph Davila, APR
Director, News & Community Content
United Way of Greater Cleveland
Cleveland, OH

Monica Ackerson Ware, APR
Integrated Association Solutions
DeWitt, MI

Mid-Atlantic District

Ellyn J Pollack, APR, Fellow PRSA
Chief, Promotions Branch, Center for New Media and Promotion
U.S. Census Bureau
Washington, D. C.

Samantha Villegas, APR
South Riding, VA

Northeast District

Jane N. Law, APR
Communications Manager
New Hampshire Housing Finance Authority
Bedford, NH

Kevin Patrick Kane, APR
Corporate Communications Special Projects Manager
Excellus BlueCross BlueShield
Rochester, NY

Tri-State District
No Applicants
*PRSA Bylaws, Article VII, Section 4(c). If there are no candidates for a District director position by the initial application deadline, the Nominating Committee has the authority to convert that position to an at-large position for this nomination cycle.

Western District

Sara Spaulding, APR, Fellow PRSA
PIO/Communications Manager
City of Wheat Ridge/Wheat Ridge Police Dept
Wheat Ridge, CO

Paula L. Pedene, APR, Fellow PRSA
Senior Communications Specialist/Owner
Veterans Health Administration/Paula Pedene & Associates
Scottsdale, AZ

Michelle Olson, APR
General Manager, Scottsdale Office
Scottsdale, AZ

Director At- Large

Tricia M. Farwell
Associate Professor
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN

Cathy Morley Foster
Morley Foster Consulting
Moraga, CA

Scott Fraser
Fraser Communications Group
North Scituate, RI

Carolyn Covey Morris, APR
Founder, President and Chief Executive Officer
QMobius, Inc.
Dallas, TX

Anthony Hicks, APR
Director of Public Relations
Shelby Residential & Vocational Services
Memphis, TN

James Michael Shackelford
President and Chief Executive Officer
SomaComm Inc.
Dallas, TX

Errol Cockfield
Senior Vice President for Communications
New York, NY

Ana Toro, APR, Fellow PRSA
Program Director
Atlanta, GA

To learn about this year’s officer and director applicants and how you can show your support for them, please visit the Leadership Recruitment webpage.



Karen Mateo  
Chief Communications Officer
(212) 460-1454

Rod Granger  
Director, Content and Integrated Communications
(212) 460-0307