Home / About / CEO Search

CEO Search

August 26, 2020

As a follow-up to our earlier announcements related to the CEO search, we are excited to announce that we have retained Chaloner to manage the search, including cultivating, screening and interviewing candidates for the next PRSA CEO. Chaloner is a national executive search firm with 40 years of experience in the field and a strong commitment to DEI, ensuring the search will be wide-ranging and reach dispersed audiences. I encourage you to visit their website for additional information or to apply for the position. Please share this link with anyone you believe would be an exceptional staff leader for PRSA.

We have heard from a number of candidates who are excited about the possibility of leading PRSA into the future. If you submitted your credentials to PRSA between July 31 and August 26, it has been passed along to Chaloner for review and inclusion in the process. If you’ve been waiting for the search firm to be hired, please submit your resume and cover letter using the link provided above or by emailing prsaceo@chaloner. We have extended the application deadline to Tuesday, Sept. 15 to accommodate a smooth transition and to give applicants ample time to respond. From today forward, all interested applicants should submit their credentials directly to Chaloner, and not to PRSA.

On behalf of the Search Committee, I very much appreciate your interest in PRSA and welcome your input. If you have any questions that are not addressed on this site, please feel free to reach out to me at michelle.olson@prsa.org.


michelle olson headshot
Thank you.
Michelle Olson, APR
PRSA Chair-elect and Chair of HR Committee



Search Committee

Annabele Beyra headshot

Annabel Beyra, APR
Owner, Fusion Communications
PRSA Sunshine District Secretary

Errol Cockfield headshot

Errol Cockfield
Senior Vice President of Communications at MSNBC
Member of the PRSA Board of Directors

Angela Walter Seveillard headshot

Angela Walters Eveillard, APR
Strategic Communications Officer at Hillsborough Community College
Member of the PRSA Board of Directors; HR Committee member

Rosanna Fiske headshot

Rosanna Fiske, APR, Fellow PRSA 
SVP, Corporate Communications Leader at Wells Fargo & Company
2011 PRSA Chair and CEO

Aaron Norris headshot

Aaron Norris, APR
Vice President of The Norris Group
Former Chair of the PRSA Western District

Debra Peterson headshot

Debra Peterson, APR
President of Comm365
PRSA Immediate Past Chair

Cheryl Proctor headshot
Cheryl Proctor-Rogers, APR, Fellow PRSA, PCC
Senior Consultant and Executive Coach
2006 PRSA President and CEO; 2011 PRSA Gold Anvil Recipient
T. Garland Stansell headshot

T. Garland Stansell, APR
Chief Communications Officer at Children’s of Alabama
2020 PRSA Chair


Job Description PDF Cover

PRSA Announces CEO Search Committee

As Chair of the HR Committee, I appreciate the opportunity to help lead the search for PRSA’s next leader. We have assembled a distinguished group of members to form the CEO Search Committee and I am excited to work with these leaders who were selected for their diversity of thought and depth of PRSA knowledge as representatives of Chapters, Sections and Districts from across the country.

One of the Committee’s initial priorities is to hire a search partner with whom we will work to cultivate, screen and interview a diverse pool of candidates with executive leadership experience and a deep understanding of the communications industry.

Our goal is to have a CEO in place by ICON 2020, which takes place October 26-29, where they will be introduced and welcomed by our members. We are committed to transparency throughout this process and look forward to keeping you updated. Please continue to check back here for more information.

If you have any questions that are not addressed on this site, please feel free to reach out to me at michelle.olson@prsa.org. Applications and recommendations can be sent to hr@prsa.org.


Thank you.
Michelle Olson, APR
PRSA Chair-elect and Chair of HR Committee